Moray Council - Election of a Councillor

- Polling will take place between the hours of 7am and 10pm on Thursday 3 November 2022 for the election of one councillor for Ward 3 - Buckie, there remaining more validly nominated candidates than the number of councillors to be elected.
- 2. The name, description (if any) and address of each candidate remaining validly nominated are as follows:



Candidate's surname	Other names	Description	Candidate's address (or relevant area or country)**
EAGLE	Tim	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	Hillfords, Drybridge, Buckie AB56 5JY
GOUDIE	Keighly	Scottish Labour Party	(Address in the Moray Council area)
HOULDEN	Neil		(Address in the Moray Council area)
STUART	John	Scottish National Party (SNP)	(Address in the Moray Council area)
TARR	Les	Scottish Liberal Democrats	(Address in the Moray Council area)

The persons entitled to vote as electors at this election are the persons registered in the register of electors for the respective electoral wards, but a person whose name is so registered may not vote if the entry in the said register gives as the date on which the person will become of voting age a date later than the day fixed for the poll.

Denise Whitworth, Returning Officer 3 October 2022

I, Denise Whitworth, Returning Officer for the election of a councillor to serve in the following ward of the Moray Council to be held on Thursday 3 November 2022, hereby give notice that the following names and addresses of appointed election agents and the addresses of the offices or places of such election agents to which all claims, notices, legal process, and other documents addressed to them may be sent, have respectively been declared in writing to me as follows:

Ward 3 Buckie						
Name of Candidate	Name of Agent	Office of Election Agent to which claims etc. may be sent				
Timothy (Tim) EAGLE (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)	Marc Macrae	26 Hay Street, Elgin IV30 1NQ				
Keighly Emma GOUDIE (Scottish Labour Party)	Stuart MacLennan	2 Linkwood Close, Elgin IV30 6BF				
HOULDEN	Neil	45 East Church Street, Buckie AB56 1ES				
John STUART (Scottish National Party (SNP)	Jeremie Fernandes	9 Wards Road, Elgin IV30 1NL				
Leslie (Les) TARR (Scottish Liberal Democrats)	Sandy Leslie	59 Seatown, Cullen, Buckie AB54 4SJ				

Denise Whitworth, Returning Officer 3 October 2022

Moray Council - Election of a Councillor

Date of Election

Thursday 3 November 2022

The poll for this election will take place between the hours of 7am and 10pm. Notice is hereby given that the polling stations in this election shall be as follows.

Station Number	Polling District	Polling Place	Polling Place address	Description of voters Entitled to vote thereat (As at 22 September)					
Ward 3 Bucki	Ward 3 Buckie								
1	BM0301	Function Hall, Buckpool Golf Club 1	Barhill Road, Buckpool, Buckie, AB56 1DU	1 - 1263					
2	BM0301/ MM0302	Function Hall, Buckpool Golf Club 1	Barhill Road, Buckpool, Buckie, AB56 1DU	1265 - 2725 + 1 - 10					
3	BM0303	Buckie Methodist Church Hall	Titness Street, Buckie, AB56 1HN	1 - 943					
4	BM0304	North Church Hall, Buckie	Cluny Square, Buckie, AB56 1HA	1 - 872					
5	BM0305	Royal British Legion Hall, Buckie 1	65 High Street, Buckie, AB56 1AX	1 – 1040					
6	BM0305	Royal British Legion Hall, Buckie 2	65 High Street, Buckie, AB56 1AX	1041 - 2135					
7	BM0306	Portessie Methodist Church Hall	George Street, Portessie AB56 1TL	1 - 1000					
8	BM0307	Town Hall, Findochty	22 Station Road, Findochty AB56 4PN	1 - 912					

You can find more information about your polling place and the map location on our website at www.moray.gov.uk/elections

The persons entitled to vote as electors at this election are the persons registered in the register of electors for the respective electoral wards, but a person whose name is so registered may not vote if the entry in the said register gives as the date on which the person will become of voting age a date later than the day fixed for the poll.

Denise Whitworth, Returning Officer 3 October 2022

Published by the Returning Officer, Moray Council, Council Offices, High Street, Elgin, IV30 1BX | 01343 563334| elections@moray.gov.uk | www.moray.gov.uk/elections